Select Page

Your 2018 Gail’s Gold Rush Super Late Model Series Champion is Bill Leighton Jr! The pilot of the Mark Wright owned number 24 machine capped off a strong finish to 2018 campaign by winning 5 championships, State of Nebraska (NASCAR), State of Iowa (NASCAR), I-80 Speedway, Adams County Speedway, and the Gail’s Gold Rush Series. Bill finished 3rd in Malvern Bank SLMR Series points and 4th in Shelby County Speedway track points.

In 32 races this season Leighton recorded 5 wins, 31 top 10’s, and 24 top 5’s, and 10 heat race wins. During the season Bill reeled off a very impressive streak of top 3 finishes, finishing inside the top 3 in 17 straight races! The streak spanned across nearly 3 full calendar months!

Thank you for your support!